About Us


The Delaware County Cultural Arts Center, otherwise known as The Arts Castle, is a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to nurturing the creative energies of the residents of Delaware County and surrounding areas. We offer a full array of artistic experiences including classes in painting, drawing, photography, ceramics, glass, jewelry and fiber arts. We have a strong performing arts program that includes instruction in dance, drama, and music. Healthy mind and body meditative studies such as yoga, creative journaling, and bereavement support classes for families are popular, offering healing and opportunities to make new friends. We feature creative workshops, summer camps, exhibitions, and special events that are fun for the whole family. Our Homeschool program fills an important need in the community providing students the opportunity to explore many cultural art experiences.

The Arts Castle was founded with a grassroots effort by the community, for the community. We are recognized as one of Ohio’s premier community teaching centers for the arts and continue a long standing tradition of excellence in our programming.


History

The Arts Castle has a long history. Stop by The Castle for a self-guided tour. The tour highlights the history and growth of the facility.


THE ARTS CASTLE STAFF

Diane Hodges
Executive Director
dhodges@artscastle.org

Kati Henning
Manager of Administration and Registration
khenning@artscastle.org

Justine Beecher
Programming Coordinator
jbeecher@artscastle.org

Marsha Jumper
Accounting Coordinator
mjumper@artscastle.org

Sara Deericks
Graphics Coordinator
sdeericks@artscastle.org

Tara Wilsworth
Ceramics Coordinator
ceramics@artscastle.org

Keeli Cook
Dance Coordinator
dance@artscastle.org

Paula Blosser
Exhibits Coordinator
exhibits@artscastle.org

Mary Williams
School Partnership Coordinator
schoolpartnerships@artscastle.org

Nancy Waggoner, Pat Milla & Dody Stanley
Gallery Shop Coordinators

Amy Stork
Building Caretaker


BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Ralph Hodges — President

Tiffany Rankin — Treasurer

Walt Abood — Secretary

Diane Hodges — Executive Director

Alec Andrews

Doug Alsdorf

Mindy Hedges

Jay Lehr

Amy Pinnick

Susie Short

Ray Waggoner

Craig Wanner

Doug Wilson


THE ARTS CASTLE HOURS

Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Gallery Shop Hours
Tuesday – Friday: 1:00 – 5:00pm
Or by appointment

Phone #: 740.369.2787